#SYTYCW15 Top 25 Semi-finalist!

Pinch me. I must be dreaming.

I have advanced to the next stage of the contest. As of Friday, I shipped off my full MS (manuscript) to Harlequin editors. From here they will read and review all twenty-five finalists to select their Top 10. Those lucky few will move on to the public/ live voting round.

The one to secure the most votes – wins the 2 book publishing contract.

Like – holy sh!t.

I’d entered my book OUT OF FOCUS on a whim, thinking more about the invaluable experience this would be, and all the great friends I would make. I honestly never expected to make it this far.

Obviously I hoped I would, and worked my little hiney off to wrangle up votes. But wow. Just wow. On Oct 20th the final and official Top 25 will be announced by Harlequin, after which point I will draft my top 10 picks.

Let’s see how accurate my predictions prove to be on November 10th 😉

Leave a Reply

