#SYTYCW15 – Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write

I know. Bad Fallon. Forgive me WordPress for I have sinned. It’s been months since my last post…

Well, I’m back, peeps, and this time to share a pretty exciting new challenge.

I’m participating in Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write on Wattpad. It’s a massive writing community for writers (and readers, too) with tons of free content. A wonderful platform for people to read, write, connect. So cool. And now Harlequin is teaming up with their contest where the winner walks away with a TWO BOOK DEAL!

Say whaaaaaa???

Last year alone I think there was a staggering 700+ entrants. I am sure, through Wattpad, that number will double. Which means the competition is stacked and stiff as heck. After September 21st, the Editors will comb through all the entries and select their top 50.

Those 50 advance to the live voting round where votes will determine who moves on to the top 28, te top 10, etc, until a winner emerges. Glorious and bloody, like Katniss in the Hunger Games.

Naturally I hope it’s me. 🙂

My entry is Out of Focus 
Out of Focus Harlequin Cover

Eva Turner’s a single mother with a dangerous secret. Starting over in hiding, she’s determined to put down long-lasting roots on Haven Island. But things get complicated when her photography business goes viral.

Marshall Davies is a hard-hitting investigative journalist. Eva’s all that stands between him and a coveted promotion. He’s exposed rebel leaders, terrorists and slippery politicians; a single-mother should be child’s play.

Wrong. She’s made of sterner stuff, and won’t go down easy. While passion blooms, danger and Eva’s secrets are closing in. Does she stand and fight for a chance at love? Or run?

I am soooooooo proud of this entry because it really touches on a core issue in my life. I hope if you happen to swing by an check it out that Eva and Marshall’s journey touches you.

Happy writing everyone! Remember – your dreams can come true. So go out there and fight for them, every single day, until they do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

